The Gryphon Hall of Fame recognized three athletes, two championship teams and an entire decade of football dominance at its Sept. 21 induction ceremony. The 2012 inductees are swimmers Sarah Hall, 1985 to 1988, and Sean Sepulis, 1997 to 2001; football lineman Rob Wesseling, 1990 to 1995; the 1979 and 1980 men’s hockey teams; 1998’s women’s rugby squad, and the former Guelph Aggies football teams of the 1930’s.

The Aggies collected Dominion Championships in 1932, 1933, 1936, 1938, and 1939. Overall, seven members of that decade have been inducted into the Gryphon Sports Hall of Fame as individuals.

For complete bios of the Hall of Fame athletes and teams, visit