Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ONLINE: Awards Ceremony for 2020 University Professor Emeriti and Convocation Medal Recipients

February 11 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Event Navigation

The University of Guelph will bring together the 2020 University Professor Emeriti and convocation faculty medal recipients to celebrate their accomplishments together at one online event with a reception and ceremony.

University Professor Emeriti

  • Anthony Clarke, CBS
  • Steven Rothstein, CBS
  • George Harauz, CBS
  • Clarence Swanton, OAC
  • Stephen Marshall, OAC
  • Serge Desmarais, CSAHS
  • Elizabeth Stone, OVC
  • Patricia Turner, OVC
  • Eva Nagy, OVC
  • Linda Parker CSAHS

Medal Recipients

  • John Dawson, CBS – John Bell Award
  • Ken Dorter, COA – Medal of Merit

A link to the event will be available in February.


February 11
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category:


Ontario Canada


Event is open to
U of G students, U of G faculty and staff, The public