Members of the University of Guelph Faculty Association Unit 2 (UGFA-2), which represents about 40 college research professors, college professors and college lecturers located at the Ridgetown and Clinton campuses, have ratified the tentative agreement that was reached Jan. 16.

This represents the first collective agreement between the University and UGFA-2.

In a joint message issued today, Charlotte Yates, provost and vice-president (academic), and Kelly Meckling, UGFA president, said:

“Negotiating teams representing UGFA Unit 2 and the University worked diligently to reach this agreement, and we want to express our appreciation to members of both bargaining teams for their hard work and dedication.”

Details of the agreement will be available online.