Congratulations to the 10 U of G faculty members who have been named University of Guelph Research Leadership Chairs (RLCs):

  • Dr. Cezar Khursigara, Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology (CBS)
  • Dr. Andrew MacDougall, Department of Integrative Biology (CBS)
  • Dr. Animesh Dutta, School of Engineering (CEPS)
  • Dr. Beth Parker, School of Engineering (CEPS)
  • Dr. Jess Haines, Department of Family Relations and Applied Nutrition (CSAHS)
  • Dr. Stephen Lewis, Department of Psychology (CSAHS)
  • Dr. Laurie Barclay, Department of Management (Lang)
  • Dr. Flavio Schenkel, Department of Animal Biosciences (OAC)
  • Dr. Anna Kate Shoveller, Department of Animal Biosciences (OAC)
  • Dr. Melissa Perreault, Department of Biomedical Sciences (OVC)

“These 10 new Research Leadership Chairs exemplify the innovation in thought, approach and practice that characterizes research and teaching at the University of Guelph,” said Dr. Rene Van Acker, vice-president (research). “We are pleased they have made the University of Guelph their home, and we proudly celebrate the contributions they make to improving life on campus and around the globe.”

In recognition of mid- to late-career researchers who have gained national and international recognition for significant contributions to their field of study, each RLC will receive $45,000 over three years for their research. Having 10 U of G faculty named as RLCs speaks to how these researchers are deepening their impact in Canada and the world.

View the full announcement to learn more about the RLCs and their research contributions that range from bio-renewable fuels to healthy workplaces to companion animal nutrition.