A search committee has been established to support the search for the University’s next Provost and Vice-President (Academic).

In keeping with the Policy on University Appointments, the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) search committee is comprised of members appointed by the Senate, Board of Governors and President and include the following colleagues:

  • Charlotte Yates, President & Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
  • Troy Hourie, Associate Professor, English and Theatre Studies, COA
  • Noella Gray, Associate Professor, Geography, Environment and Geomatics, CSAHS
  • Johanna Goertz, Associate Professor and Department Chair, Economics and Finance, LANG
  • Ahmer Iftikhar, Bachelor of Science Student, CBS
  • Caitlin Joyce Nolan, Doctor of Philosophy Student, OVC
  • Sara Fulmer, Associate Director, Office of Teaching and Learning
  • Heather Pollock, Manager Academic Programs, CBS
  • Nancy Brown Andison, Chair, Board of Governors
  • Uwa Idemudia, Dean, CSAHS
  • Melanie Spence-Ariema, Vice-Provost & Chief Academic Officer, Guelph-Humber

Additional updates will be shared with our faculty, staff and students as the search process unfolds.

All faculty and staff are invited to complete a brief questionnaire online to support the process of selecting a Provost and Vice-President (Academic). The survey is open until January 11, 2024.