A search committee has been established to support the search for the University’s next Vice-President (Research).

In keeping with the Policy on University Appointments, the committee is comprised of members appointed by the Senate, Board of Governors and President.

The Vice-President (Research) search committee comprises a cross-section of University community members as follows:

  • Charlotte Yates, President & Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
  • Lawrence Goodridge, Professor, Food Science, OAC
  • Melissa Perreault, Associate Professor, Biomedical Science, OVC
  • Graham Taylor, Professor, Engineering, CEPS
  • Mahad Butt, Bachelor of Arts, COA
  • Rhiannon Loster, Master of Science, CEPS
  • Sarah Bates, Manager, Research and Graduate Studies, CBS
  • Steve De Brabandere, Director, Technology Transfer and Industry Liaison, Research Innovation Office
  • Deb Stark, Vice-Chair, Board of Governors
  • Karina McInnis, Associate Vice-President (Research Services), Office of Research
  • Jeff Wichtel, Dean, OVC

Additional updates will be shared with our faculty, staff and students as the search process unfolds.